Business News

EU removes closed banks over payments after ‘declaring respect’

Eight banks in the past forbidden to participate in the retail trade EU institutions of $ 800bn reimbursement were guaranteed to work for the future after promising “loyalty” and providing evidence of “solutions” following violations of previous laws.

The EU set up a major interest rate loan earlier this week and sold 20bn bonds, but 10 banks had collapsed due to their involvement in fraudulent markets. Eight lenders now have the right to use the agreement in the future, the European Commission said.

The banks are Deutsche Bank, Crédit Agricole, JPMorgan, Citigroup, Barclays, UniCredit, Bank of America, and Nomura, according to an expert. NatWest and Natixis will continue to be released for now because they have not provided information to the EU, the man said. The two banks declined to comment.

“The eight banks have provided information that allows the Commission to ensure that their dismissal from EU-related activities is not justified,” the Commission said in a statement, adding that the decision came after “a thorough analysis of the remedies.”

“Support mechanisms” included evidence of how banks monitor the activities of businesses in social media, as well as a document known as a “respectful declaration” stating compliance with EU standards, bankers have said.

Unsolved banks in EU trade were at risk of missing out on new fines in European trading markets, as the restructuring fund is making Brussels one of the region’s largest lenders. The commission paid € 20m on Tuesday in transactions from Tuesday.

Bank of America, Natixis, Nomura, NatWest and UniCredit have been barred from participating in EU deals because of a committee ban last month that they have been involved in financial transactions for the past decade.

Citigroup, JPMorgan and Barclays, in addition to NatWest, were barred from following their findings two years ago to participate in the financial markets between 2007 and 2013. Deutsche Bank and Crédit Agricole were also not held accountable for the April decision they made with another brand. .

According to Dealogic figures, the banks initially excluded from the deal had seven of the 10 largest European governments as well as foreign loans sold this year.

All 10 banks are on the list of 39 “retail traders” – banks participating in the common trade, which the EU will launch in September.

The role of selling in the market is sometimes cheap, which is why banks often view their investment as a liability by taking the opportunity to sell first.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button