Gadgets News

Disney + allows you to watch ‘Shang-Chi’ with 12 Marvel movies in large IMAX format


Marvel celebrities are about to grow on your TV show. Disney + announced today that it is adding an IMAX segment to Marvel’s 13 titles, inclusive Shang-Chi and Black Panther, on November 12 (AKA “Disney Day +”). The 1.90: 1 IMAX rating will look 26 percent longer than the 2.35: 1 color range in Marvel movies, so the annoying black bars are about to disappear when you watch the images shot in IMAX. (You will still see small bars, however, since the IMAX interface does not fill 16×9 TVs.)


Prior to the Disney + deal, IMAX and DTS brought in “IMAX extension“Home screens for a number of promotional programs on TV, such as Sony’s Bravia Core. IMAX-based videos will have the familiar characters on their Disney + screen, and you can also create a custom color if you wish. Physical Blu-ray rays are already used to move parts of IMAX in some movies, especially The Dark Knight, Tenet and Impossible Goal: Fall, but the movies that follow are often lost.

The increased interest rate should give Marvel’s systems the opportunity to add to your TV, and it’s a form that Disney + can control its competitors. Technically, IMAX Enhanced does not provide the exact format of the video, which is a square. But, as we have seen with Zack Snyder’s Justice League, which leads to large black bars next to your TV. It is also worth noting that we do not see the IMAX types of The avengers and Ant-Man, as these are the rare films Marvel uses TV full 1.85: 1 format (a decision designed to give a good idea of ​​the length).

Looking to the future, IMAX Enhanced will also bring the deepest DTS voice to Disney +, a way to compete on the well-known Dolby Atmos. Representatives of all affected companies inform us that IMAX Enhanced movies will also support Dolby Vision, HDR10, 4K (naturally) and Dolby Atmos sound.

Here are all the IMAX Enhanced movies that came to Disney + November 12:

  • Ant-Man and Mavu

  • Avengers: Infinity War

  • Avengers: Endgame

  • Black Panther

  • The Widow

  • Captain America: Civil War

  • Captain Marvel

  • Dr. Strange

  • Guardians of the Galaxy 1 & 2

  • Iron Man

  • Thor Ragnarok

  • Shang-Chi is the legend of ten rings

All sales supported by Engadget are selected by our writing team, independent of our parent company. Some of our articles include links to links. If you purchase something through one of these links, we may be able to find a support service for you.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button